Tanya’s Year in Books 2016

@howtobook101 @gaston26 I’m tagging you two for a reason…
My Fave books of 2016!
1.A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas ( No brainer!)
2. Trick by Natalia Jaster
3. The Rose and the Dagger by Renee Ahdieh
4. Illusions of Fate by Kiersten...

My Fave books of 2016!

1.A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas ( No brainer!)
2. Trick by Natalia Jaster
3. The Rose and the Dagger by Renee Ahdieh
4. Illusions of Fate by Kiersten White
5. Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas
6. Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas
7. The Princess Saves Herself in this One by Amanda Lovelace
8. Radiance by Grace Draven
9. Beauty and the Beast by K.M. Shea
10. Stars Above by Marissa Meyer
11.Empire of Storms by Sarah J. Maas 

Honorable Mentions
1. My Lady Jane by Cynthia Hand,Brodi Ashton, & Jodi Meadows
2. Radiant Darkness by Emily Whitman
3. Petal and Thorns by Jeffe Kennedy
4. Zodiac Starforce: By the Power of Astr by  Kevin Panetta,
5.The Beauty Series by Skye Warren
6. Crown of Midnight by Sarah J Maas

Biggest disappointments

1. Harry Potter and the Curse Child  by J.K. Rowling , John Tiffany, & Jack Thorne
2. Heartless by Marissa Meyer

Biggest “I wish I can get that time back. ”

1.Unmasqued: An Erotic Novel of The Phantom of The Opera by Colette Gale
2. Beauty and the Beast by Shoshanna Evers
3. Beauty and the Beast by Jenni James

This year I challenge myself to read 20 books. Since this was my first reading challenge I have ever participated on here, I wanted to go easy on myself for my first time. I’m glad I did because I didn’t feel any pressure to get to my goal.I didn’t want to just read a book that I’m not enjoying to get to I not only I read 20 books this year but I suppressed by 33 books which my total as of right now 53 books. *throws confetti* I’m really proud of myself for obtaining my goal and I had so much fun doing it. I read some very interesting books and explored a genre that I never thought I would and honestly had fun reading it. ( cough errotica cough) Also my Beauty and the Beast addiction became worse by not only reading the original and abridged versions but at least reading (or attempted) 10 books that were either retellings or had elements of it. I think I love that fairy tale a little to much..

As you can tell Sarah J. Maas is on this list four times so it’s a no brainer of which author I enjoyed the most this year.: -) Sarah is such an amazing author who brings her characters (who face real world problems) and worlds to life.ACOMAF took over my life this year cause I couldn’t stop thinking about it at all. She honestly gets so much flack for her books. I’m not saying she’s perfect cause certain areas she’s lacking ( cough more diversity in ACOTAR cough) but I know she’s going to try. I can’t wait for ACOWAR and TOG 6 next year. I have to say that this year was pretty good for me in the reading department but it didn’t come without disappointments and lot of WTF’s. Boy did I have a lot of them. lol

Hopefully I can read more in 2017!

Leave a Reply

